Regex uniqe match ignore case

Hi,
I’m new to regex.
I have the regex below but want to know how to set it to only find unique matches. At the moment it finds both uppercase and lowercase emails. This is for a DLP system to stop data lacing a company.

[A-z0-9]{1,}[._-]{0,1}[A-z0-9]{1,}[@][A-z_-0-9]{1,}[.][A-z_-0-9]{1,}[.]{0,1}[A-z_-0-9]{1,}[.]{0,1}[A-z_-0-9]{0,}

Thanks
Snowf

Hi. For lowercase letters: [a-z]
You can test your regex here

I’m not sure I understand your question, so I’ll give the answer I think you are asking and if it isn’t correct you can explain in more detail.

The domain part of the email address (@…) is not case sensitive. For example. @gmail.com, @GMAIL.COM, and @Gmail.Com are all perfectly fine. So you’ll want the regex to look for both upper/lower case there. Technically, the part before the @ is case sensitive (according to the RFC) but for all intents and purposes it is treated as case insensitive by almost every mail server. So you’ll want to look for both upper/lower case there too. Moral of the story, if you are trying to capture email addresses then the regex should be looking for both lower and upper case letters everywhere.

The regex itself doesn’t keep track of the previous emails it has found so it has no way of knowing whether it already found a similar email address but with different capitalization. So if your question is about eliminating all the email addresses that are the same but have different capitalization, my suggestion would be to convert each email address the regex captures to all lowercase and then do whatever you want with it.

Yes at the moment he regex is picking up both:
some.one@gmail.com
Some.One@gmail.Com
Or any variation of cases in the email
We want unique matches and want to ignore the case for the email.
The regex is suppose to look at PII information leaving company.
Thanks