Resume, cv and any other tips

Resume, cv and any other tips

Hi, I am 26 years old. I went into web development about 2 years ago, but last half a years I started taking it my potential future career.

Check out my CV
and Cover Letter

Applied to plenty of places, but always I heard that I am lacking experience. What do you think about it? Where and what should I improve?

Hmmm. It seems pretty good. I think the color scheme could be working against you, but that’s unlikely to be a major issue. You may want to condense the top summary into something just about the hackathon, I’m not sure how much these sentences help your candidacy:

I am a front-end web developer with React.JS. I started web development two years ago as a personal interest, and since then I have gained the most of my skills through project-based learning…Also, I achieved a few professional certificates to structure my knowledge and confirm my skills.

The omitted part could be a bullet point.

Of course, resume best practices seem to be a mixed bag. I would also be concerned that you don’t have the URLs available. I don’t know if recruiters view resumes on computers always, exclusively, but if they do look at in print, then they won’t have anything to type in.

As for your portfolio, it looks good. Seems responsive checking with Chrome Dev Tools. This sentence is a little awkward for me grammar-wise and also has a typo:

I am a front-end web developer living in London. Look up my info to see, what do I work with or check out my lastest projects.

Your portfolio page has this, which you should fix:

<title>Weather App</title>

Lastly, I think you’ve done great work so far with the projects from FCC. However, it seems you’re missing any truly “personal” projects. What are you passionate about? Can you make something related to it?