Stuck at Intermediate Front End Development Projects

Hi everyone, this is my first post here, and i hope you could understand my english (not my 1st language)
I’ve started FCC for about 2 months, and i am also studying a degree of Web’s Development at my country.
I have some knowledge of HTML, CSS and Basic JavaScript (this last one from FCC)
When i had to face some basic projects as the Tribute Page one and the Portfolio Web Page, i could manage and finish them, but now with the Intermediate ones i feel like i need more formation to complete them.

I feel in this way most in terms of JS, because i cant apply the algorithms i’ve learned with the target of the project.

Does anyone feel like this? I would really like to listen some experiences, i am a little lost because i dont know where to practice this “functional” JS from zero.

Yes, it is normal to feel stuck , especially when you are changing levels in the projects. Right now I am stuck going from the API projects to the Dynamic Web App projects in the backend. The whole point is trying to get your self unstuck and through that process, learn more, and compound your knowledge, this is going to go ad inifinitum even after you are done with the “certificates”.
One important thing you can do is break whatever the problem that is keeping you stuck down to the smallest/simplest piece and solve just that piece, and keep building on that. Good luck getting unstuck.

Thank you Dereje, i am going to try my best:) I feel quite motivated, which i think is my best tool for getting unstuck :slight_smile:

1 Like

Well English is my first language and I still had problems on those - I can’t even imagine being brave enough to do this in another language. Good for you.

It is very normal to struggle on these. Don’t let it bother you. Really, it’s completely normal.

If you’re having difficulties, search on the forum. I guarantee that whatever your problem is, you aren’t the first to have it.