Survey Page - Annual Naughty or Nice Survey

Hello everyone, I just finished my survey page and I would love some feedback. I’m very new to coding so I have a few questions:

1. I cannot figure out how to make this thing show up on my Galaxy S8 correctly. I thought all I had to use was <meta name=“viewport” content=“width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0” under a head tag but that didn’t seem to work. I’m guessing it’s more complicated than I thought. Do I have to go to each element and do a max-width: value?

2. I wanted to make my own snowmen and snowflakes, but after looking into it, it seemed like an insane amount of work. I didn’t want to put weeks into learning how to do that just yet. Hopefully, I can make my own snowflake design in the future. So I just borrowed the snowflake CSS from a free website. However, I noticed they all look black on the PC. On my phone, some of them are actually colorful and look really nice. Why is this?

7 Likes

looks nice bro i would say try and get the checkboxes and radios to align up, also as for your snowflakes you have the code in the wrong section you need to move it all from the css section to the html and they will turn white.

@media(max-width:600px){
  #title{
    font-size:20px;
  }
  #background{
    width:90%;
  }

}

this should make a bit better for your phone, put it at bottom of your css

Okay, I just fixed the snowflakes and the @media queries thank you @biscuitmanz!

I straightened the checkboxes but now they don’t show up on mobile. Is there a better way to do this?

When creating a media query where do I first start? How did you get 600px? Is it just simple trial and error? Continuously changing values and then going back to check on your phone? or is there an easier way?

Thanks again bud!