Thank You for the Free Education

const Me = {
 family: 'happy husband of a happy wife and proud dad of twin boys, 3 yrs old now',
 work: 'away from home and from my country as Construction Engineer,',
 objectives: [
  'come back and work in my home country, be with my family',
  'get a programming a job of any language because I badly wanted to code!!!'
 ]
}

I have a degree in Electronics but don’t know what I want in my career until I code a Turbo C script and run it successfully during my 5th year in college. Yes, I want to be a programmer. But a good paying job offered to me, it’s outside the country and it’s not programming related. I accepted it and the rest is history.

During my stay in Vietnam working as Construction Engineer, I found a small window of time to learn something new and guess what, it’s my first love, programming.

1. I started here at codecademy, finished HTML/CSS and Javascript free courses. And I will always recommend those courses, they are like 300mg appetizers to a ton of meal.
  2. Then I read HTML/CSS and JS books from Mr. Mark Myers. These books are more on hands-on training and provided me good practices to familiarize syntax of JS, HTML, and CSS.
  3. I feel confident and try Angular JS, I failed. Actually, I forgot how I failed, all I remember is I told myself “this thing is maybe not for me”.

After quitting I go back to my old ways overnight gaming, more than 3 hours on youtube watching random stuff and TV series marathon. Out of nowhere, I open a new chrome tab and search this on Google “best way to learn web development” and end up in this Hacker News post.
A user named ‘metasean’ wrote that his/her goto recommendation is FreeCodeCamp and that marks my first day with FCC.