Tribute Page - First coding project!

Tribute Page - First coding project!

This is my first attempt ever coding something. I know it’s pretty sloppy, but for my first time I’m pretty happy with it. I plan to style it a bit more and adjust the images a bit.
Was wondering if I could get some general feedback though on the colors and text mainly, I feel like they’re a bit off or that the text isn’t very clear.

Nice job! It looks great, I’d recommend increasing the font size for readability and/or even changing the font, and using something like a hex color could help with the intensity of the blue which is a little harsh.

check out this resource for finding some cool colors and hexcodes:
https://www.w3schools.com/colors/colors_picker.asp

this is also a great resource for color palettes:
https://color.adobe.com/create/color-wheel/?base=2&rule=Analogous&selected=2&name=My%20Color%20Theme&mode=rgb&rgbvalues=0.11753282155692579,0.17896560681471196,1,0.10695486761680248,0.37418636861768256,0.91,0.16753282155692584,0.663625486530825,1,0.10695486761680248,0.7968417014508195,0.91,0.11753282155692579,1,0.8839798057544754&swatchOrder=0,1,2,3,4

Good luck on your future projects!

For your first project, you didn’t completely mess it up so that’s a good thing haha :stuck_out_tongue:

A bit about the colors, you usually don’t want to use very intense colors for the background, they don’t work well on the eyes. My suggestion would be to choose something blueish but with lower saturation, for example, #3f59ec.

You might also want to play around with the fonts, the default one looks really bad. You can find many free fonts at fonts.google.com, for example here’s a Roboto font which is one of my favorites:

To add this to your project you want to click the “Select this font” at the top right, choose @import in the window that shows up and get this code:

@import url('https://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Roboto');