Unmotivated, stucked and maybe burnt out

Hello, this is my first message in the forum, despite im using freecodecamp for more than a year (i cant remember).

Im about to celebrate my third “code birthday”.

I work as a full-stack developer, more focused on front development.
I like front end development, but at the moment i can only code html + js (with some jquery) at work.
And this is what i dont like.

After three years coding this obsolete thing, i tried to learn something new, so i can apply to another job where i could apply this knowledge, or even try to apply it at my current job.

But i cannot learn anything.
No matter how hard i try, i cannot concentrate or learn anything beyond the basics.
And the main reason is i cannot find any motivation.

I always repeat the same cycle, start learning and coding every day after work for a week, and then nothing.

I usually go to meetings, and listening people talking about trending technologies makes me feel bad.
I cannot understand what they are talking about and cannot contribute.

In my workplace its even worse, my coworkers are getting better than me, wich causes me a feeling of frustration. I cannot concentrate in my repetitive job and starting to code wrong, and with no motivation to make it better.

Sometimes i think about giving up and getting another job, not related with programming.

Im looking for something that keeps me motivated and a list of contents, topics, tendences… that i can follow to get… better. And maybe some “study plan” to keep me focused and constant.

Thanks for your time and sorry if i cannot explain myself very well, english is not one my best skills.

1 Like