Web development or android development?

What should i learn?
I like both but i don’t know wath path is better for me. I’m studying Javascript at school and Java with online courses. I really like to build apps for Android but websites aren’t bad.
I’ve taken some courses on Udacity to learn the basics of Android development.
I know Html, Css and something about Bootstrap.
Seeing this forum I have the impression that there are too many web developers in the world and few mobile developers. :grin:
Will the demand for web developers be high in the next 10 years? Or the mobile development is a better choice for the next decade? I’m still an high school student so i have time to learn.

5 Likes

I don’t think anyone can know the answer to these questions. Seriously.

Only you can know what you should learn, and the next 10 years are as far away from a technical perspective as the middle ages were from the 90’s. Maybe webassembly will blow up and Rust will be the new javascript, maybe cellphones will cease to be used for some other medium, maybe we’ll have telepaths and precogs.
If you’re unsure of what area you prefer, study a little more of each, do a few projects and figure it out what you’d rather do, both markets are profitable if you’re good enough.
This is a web development forum, so of course you will find more web developers than app developers, but that is not exactly because there are less app developers in the market.

5 Likes

Bro its totally up to you explore both and then decide which to dive in,

I chose Android because I can work offline on it- I don’t have great Internet.

I published some apps but gave up when I saw how little interest they got compared to the competition. You really have to handle your own marketing and Google will not even give you the badges to indicate you have leaderboards and vs matches.