What are the best note taking principles and tools to stay up date as a developer?

I am looking for HTML note taking editor that I can take notes with HTML preview editing feature. I have been using markdown and asciidoc for 2 years and I am thinking about migrating HTML. But I don’t want to think about styling and organizing HTML when I am taking notes because doing these waste my time.

I need the following features:

• Editing on HTML Live preview

• Adding code blocks from the menu with one click (2)

• Adding images from the menu with one click (3)

• Adding admonition note blocks (4)

I have done research on conventional note-taking apps such as Evernote and OneNote but I have not found this feature. I have tried webpage building tools(Adobe Dreamweaver…) that have HTML preview feature but they have not features [(2),(3),(4)] that I need

First of all don’t expect to memorize everything in your head. There is way too much to remember. The best way to retain knowledge isn’t to take notes. (Unless you have a great memory this probably isn’t the best path) its learn by doing.
You can read a whole book on .NET technologies (or anything) but if you don’t write a single line of code yourself, odds are your going to forget, or have a tough time using that knowledge in practice. The main reason is you learn through failure, and you can’t fail taking notes.

If I gave you a project and a 1 month deadline, and you spent the entire month struggling through the code, debugging your code, hitting 5 thousand brick walls and didn’t finish the project in the 1 month, but stayed active, and grinded against the code the whole time, you would learn a hell of a lot more than if you spent 1 month reading about everything possible related to the project.