What job with HTML and CSS only?

Hello!
I’ve been studying html and css for a while and I’m currently studying Javascript but I also need to make some money so… can anyone tell me if there are any jobs that I can do with html and css only?

It seems that building email templates, customizing wordpress websites and also building websites (I could use css animations to make them less dull) could be an option.
What do you think? Is there a good market for these skills?
Any suggestion will be much appreciated!!!

7 Likes

if you are really good in html and css you can do freelance work , you can earn enough money there .

2 Likes

I heard it is possible to find job with only HTML and CSS but you have to be really good at it, you have to know semantic HTML, CSS [flexbox, grid, box model and variables] and Browser Dev Tools, all of these very well.

6 Likes

Hey Gunjan! I have looked for gigs at upwork and freelance but they all seem like you need more than just html css and javascript. I must be searching it wrong there?

2 Likes

It’s really hard to get a job by knowing just HTML and CSS. It’s not that they aren’t valuable, but its that they require more than just the HTML and CSS. Like, they would have you design a website for them but they would also expect you have a good of knowledge of Javascript and also at its framework(e.g, React or Angular). So, knowing just HTML and CSS will cause you to have a hard time in finding a job. I would recommend you learn the fundamentals of Javascript and then pick one of its frameworks. Focus on HTML and CSS though, but having knowledge of Javascript today is a must in this field. Good Luck!

9 Likes

@Gunjan @fbclh Can you make some example of jobs please? What I did find are freelance gigs that I could do just to start doing something in the field. It would help me a lot knowing that there are better opportunities.