What motivates you to learn coding?

Hello everyone, I have some lack of motivation to learn although I really enjoy learning coding, so I was wondering what are your motivations to learn to code? Thanks!

5 Likes

Motivation is a lie
If you want to learn to code develop the habit of coding everyday so even if that day you are not motivated you keep progressing anyway, if you always wait for motivation you will never progress.

Anyway, I want to help create a website for a family business, and then I am interested in how programming is used for science research

52 Likes

I am currently a teacher and the education system is just too much on fire. I am learning web development and UX Design so I can eventually work remotely and be a stay at home parent.

14 Likes

The prospect of making a good living and building cool projects. But, like @ilenia said, donā€™t rely on motivation, because it comes and goes. It should become a routine, like brushing your teeth.

7 Likes

Motivation is really important when it comes to coding. I am a beginner but the thing that keeps me going is actually my hardwork. I see improvement in myself everyday, even though I learned a single line of Code but I did progress and that little progress each day will make you feel good just keep going and when you will look back after a month or so, you will see a massive change. Just think about your big goal.

4 Likes

Curiosity.

I wanted to know how computers worked, I wanted to understand the magic, and once I started learning it was like I was a god.

I was a god that could create his own universe, and instruct the universe to act in the ways that I deemed fit. I could come up with an idea, and shape that idea into something real.

I enjoy the mental challenge of making things. Itā€™s frustrating, but if you have an end goal in mind, and have the persistence to see it through then you can get past the frustration and enjoy the win of seeing your idea come into fruition.

9 Likes