What's the best way to learn programming languages

Hey there, i’m new to the forum. And i really love freecodeamp.org they provide great content on youtube and more helpful content on the website so big shout out to you guys, thank you so much for sharing this content to help everyone.

I’m a new coder, well i don’t consider myself as a coder right now because i just started. I like web development and Game development. I started to study/learn HTML and CSS for now. They are just a markup languages but they’re a great start i think, If you have any tips to make it easier for me to learn new languages “coding languages” feel free to write it down here:)
I’ll be so grateful for that

Also when i was learning HTML i’m kinda forgetting some elements in the course i’m using currently, I don’t know how to memorize them again, i think its because it wasn’t studied well. So feel free to help me out with this issue as well. Its the only thing standing in my way.

Also i love to code and mainly i started coding right now because i wanna make money for myself and my needs and to be successful:)

Thank you guys. :sparkling_heart:

Choose whatever you are most interested in.
Build websites, games or apps or …
As long as you continue with building stuff,
everything is alright,

You don’t have to memorize stuff on purpose.
Build things and the more you write code,
the better you will memorize it automatically.

3 Likes

Thank you, i’ll remember that :heart:

When you are starting out, there are a lot of things you don’t understand. You will be overwhelmed by concepts, memorizing syntax, reading overly unclear documentation, tutorials that assumes you know what they are talking about.

Start small and work on what you already know. If you only know how to do HTML/CSS, then build small web pages and a lot of them until you are comfortable with the concepts of HTML/CSS.