Where's the Back End languages?

I’m new to FCC , I’m still in the Front End Challenges , but I Went to see the Back End Challenges , but I didn’t found PHP or Ruby ! with which language the back end in FCC ?

We use NodeJS :slight_smile:

It’s JavaScript all the way down :wink:

wow , i thought that JS is for animation and effects only , It’s the first time i know that I can use JS instead of the PHP or as a back end lang.
but is that JS easy to learn than the other BackEnd langs ?

Can’t get easier than javascript …

1 Like

thank you , you have motivated me right now :smiley:

Then this will blow your mind :wink:

3 Likes

lol , i can use JS to code a robot ? that is awesome

With the advent of AJAX and other things you can pretty much use JS to do anything (and if you want to learn a ‘back end’ language per se - i’d stay away from pHP)

1 Like

I Respect your Opinion , really i hate PHP , But you know that people have very different opinions so , who love PHP says that I can’t do anything without it , and this disappointing me very much.

My preference for Ruby and Rails is that it ws built from the ground up with a purpose where as PHP was sort of cobbled together over time on an as needed basis - I remember the earlly days of PHP

1 Like

I admit - i’m biased - anyone really bored can read about my attempts to learn to code over the past 15 years or so - and i’ve tried PHP in its infancy - i worked with ASPX 10 years ago - and honestly - until I found ruby and rails i found it all kind of unwieldy because of the reasons you stated above - the languages weren’t ‘built with intent’ - the way rails was PURPOSELY built does make it easier to take on legacy projects if people sstuck with the Rails set up and worked with TDD.